North Woodside Community Bursary

 
 


The North Woodside Community Association awards the North Woodside Community Scholarship to a student from within Halifax. The amount of the scholarship is $500.00. In order to qualify, the student must:


 


  • Must be pursuing a post-secondary education following high school graduation or be presently enrolled in a post-secondary institution and continuing on. 
  • Have high academic standing. 
  • Have contributed significant volunteer hours to the North Woodside Community Centre through volunteer NWCC activities such as events, programming, painting, clean-ups, etc.
  • This bursary may only be obtained once per individual. You do not qualify if you have already received this bursary.


 


The amount is paid to the successful student on submission of proof of attendance at a post-secondary institution. The award may not be given if there is not a suitable candidate.


 


Deadline is April 30th.  The award recipient will normally be announced by June 20th.  


 




 

 




 

 


 

 

North Woodside Community Centre
230 Pleasant Street
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
B2Y 3R8


Phone: (902) 463-9276
Fax: (902) 463-1488

  • Saturday, February 08, 2020
    Appreciation Dinner

  • Monday, February 17, 2020
    Heritage Day

  • Monday, March 16, 2020
    March Break Camp

  • Tuesday, March 17, 2020
    March Break Camp

  • Wednesday, March 18, 2020
    March Break Camp

  • Thursday, March 19, 2020
    March Break Camp

  • Friday, March 20, 2020
    March Break Camp

  • Saturday, March 28, 2020
    Trivia Night

  • Monday, July 06, 2020 - Friday, July 10, 2020
    Summer Camp Week 1

More

 Facebook  Twitter Web Services by InnovaIT